Moving Backwards

If I have to choose again

I bet I’ll choose the same way

But I think I’ve done it differently

Moving back to the past is an empty wish

Those with uncontent heart

Those without satisfaction

Maybe I’m moving backward

Maybe I’m trying to be me again

The old traces of me is gone

But my heart desire the happy simple me

The innocent girl who always wonder

The precious smile and view of life

Maybe this moving backwards will soon fade away

Alas! I’m looking forward

Leave a Reply

