04 Why?

Someone asked me before why I am afraid to commit and fall in love?

Actually I told that person a lie that maybe I have other priorities but really it is because I am afraid to have another person that will get hurt when one day I vanish in thick air.

I am afraid to leave that person and make that person’s life miserable because I left.

I don’t want them to get hurt because of me and because of things that I can no longer do.

Maybe it’s a give and take situation, I would rather be someone who gets hurt and be left behind than make moments with them that will makes them hurt for a long time.

I know I am unfair but this is a decision that I have to choose everyday… or maybe until the right person finally found me and persist to make me believe that I should not be afraid and break this spell.

Leave a Reply

